Osun PDP Chairman, Adagunodo Storms Osogbo Local Government

Osun PDP Chairman, Adagunodo Storms Osogbo Local Government

Leaders of PDP in Osogbo local government today received Hon Olasoji Adagunodo in grand style as leaders trooped out to welcome the capacity Chairman.

Below is an address delivered to Hon Olasoji Adagunodo by PDP leaders in Osogbo LG on his visit to the leaders on 4th January 2021:

“We seize this opportunity to welcome our amiable PDP Chairman, Hon Olasoji Adagunodo and his entourage to Osogbo local government.

“We the leaders of PDP in Osogbo LG welcome you to this gathering, We wish you all happy new year. PDP in Osogbo LG is strong and indivisible, we hereby call on all aggrieved leaders in our local government to come into our warm embrace as we enter new year.

“Let’s work together as one PDP family, no leader or group is perfect, whoever feels offended or aggrieved by our stand should also forgive us any perceived shortcoming on our part, it’s good to learn from history, power belongs to God, God gives power to whoever he wishes and relinquished whoever he wishes from power. God has power over all things.

“Democracy itself is a triumph over dictatorship, Democracy is a process is which stakeholders have to humbly and respectively learn a journey rather than destruction.

“The only favour that the present leaders can give to PDP members is honest, sincere, selfish, diligent and patriotic service.

“Hon Soji Adagunodo is a man of action per excellence, His words may be few but they are not empty, his words are not merely to please or deceive hearers and before the echoes of his words reach out, they have been follow by strong actions.

:We co-operate with him as State Chairman and his State Executive.
:Let’s find solutions to our differences and forget and forgive one another.
: PDP will grow from strength to power.”

In attendance: Alhaji Saka Mabro, Alhaji Debo Adeyemi, Alhaji Bamidele Sulaimon(Bandi Joe), Alhaja Kudi Nafiu, Prince Olasunkanmi, Mr Akanmu Adesina, Hon Oladepo Razak, Princess Oyeboade Oyewale Afolabi, Hon Sikiru Lasisi, Alhaji Akinola Silifat, Alhaji Mojirade Oseni, Hon Fatai Atinuku, Hon Kayode Bayode, Alhaji Temi Lo-Lohun, Mr Ramota Fatai, Mr Kolawole Oladele(Adlack), Mr Bolu Tani-Momo, Alhaja Modinat, Mr Isiaka Adeboye, Alhaji Jamiu Okakangi, Mr Fatai Kusamotu, Hon Semiu Shittu, Mr Adewale Ouomo, and many important leaders of the Party.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *